Adult Pirate Paks are back on August 17 & Giving Back! ENTER TO WIN!

15 Aug

Last year, White Spot launched the special edition “Adult Pak” to give guests of all ages a chance to indulge in a childhood favourite to raise money for a good cause, and they’ve decided to do it again this year.

For each kids and adult Pirate Pak sold on August 17, White Spot will make a $2 donation to longtime B.C. charity Zajac Ranch for Children, an organization dedicated to giving children with life-threatening illnesses and chronic disabilities an unforgettable summer camp experience. With more than $105,000 raised over the past three years, White Spot has sent a total of 50 kids to camp since 2008.

All adult pirate packs include creamy coleslaw and ‘endless’ fries plus a soft drink, White Spot’s famous chocolate coin and a scoop of their new premium rich ice cream.

In celebration of the Adult Pirate Pak day on August 17th, White Spot has graciously donated 3 gift $10 Gift Certificates! I am going to do things a little differently, you have TWO WAYS TO WIN!

1) I am going to give 2 to the person who posts a comment on this post telling me why they love the adult Pirate Pak at White Spot below (worth 1 entry towards 2 $10 White Spot GCs)

2) Retweet the following on twitter: “I entered to win an Adult Pirate Pak from @White_Spot & @VancityAmy to celebrate Pirate Pak Day Aug. 17th http://ow.ly/633aW RT to enter” (worth 1 entry towards one $10 White Spot GC)

Learn more about Pirate Pak Day on August 17th and be sure to stop in to help show your support for the Zajac Ranch Children’s Charity

NOTE: I will be doing the draw on August 15th at 6pm, all winners must be able to be reached by August 16th at 8am or a new winner will be selected.

9 Responses to “Adult Pirate Paks are back on August 17 & Giving Back! ENTER TO WIN!”

  1. Megan Harris (@megana28) August 15, 2011 at 4:40 am #

    I love the Adult Pirate Pak at White Spot because it brings back memories from my childhood. It was always a treat going there with my parents when I was young. Great food choices (I’d always get the chicken strips and fries), rootbeer, with ice cream and a gold coin to finish it off. And then taking the boat home to play with until it got wrecked and thrown away lol. Years later I still go to White Spot, with my friends, who also have fond memories of the Pak. Good times are always had at White Spot, and what better way than pretending you’re a kid again!

  2. Dilara L. August 15, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    The gold coin is like the cherry on top of a sundae – what’s not to love? 🙂

  3. Tanya August 15, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Mmm as long as I can get the veggie patty in my pak! Haha I used to love the pirate pak when I was little! u get a dessert and a chocolate coin! Haha
    Omg the zajac ranch is so amazing! What a good cause!
    Enter me and my food loving belly! Lol

  4. Jon August 15, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    It is the one day of the year where I don’t get weird looks cause I want my food brought out on a pirate ship.

    It is the dinner equivalent to having a car bed.

  5. Julie Robertson (@JulieRobe) August 15, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    ooooh I love the Pirate Pak! Who doesn’t love to play with their food while they’re eating it? I used to pretend each french fry was a pirate and we were sailing the high seas to rob all the rich people! Don’t worry, I was very Robin Hood about it and imagined distributing all the treasure to all the fishies swimming below us.

  6. angela August 16, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    Well, I can’t tell you why I love the Pirate Pak because I have never had one! Please fulfill my childhood by giving me a GC for my date and I. Afterwards, I’m sure I will tell you why I love the PP 🙂

  7. Carly (@carlz8) August 16, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    I still order the pirate pak if they let me hah !!

  8. Johnathon Wilson (@johnathonwilson) August 16, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    Pirate Packs were and still are amazing. Brings back amazing memories of when I was younger and nothing was as fun as getting the boat, with the straw as the mast, the golden treasure, and the ice cream at the end. And seriously, who wouldn’t love to put the pirate ship into the tub after they got home? I know what I’ll be doing after I get one =D

    • amyje August 16, 2011 at 1:34 am #

      Congratulation Johnathon! You win the Two GCs to Celebrate Pirate Pak day!!! WOOHOO! email me at amyelderkin at gmail dot com and we can coordinate!:)

Leave a Reply

