The Peak Performance Project 2011 TOP 20 ANNOUNCED!

31 May

I am really impressed with the talent that was selected for the Peak Performance Project 2011 Top 20! They are amazing! I like seeing some smaller bands versus some of the bigger names that made it last year. There is a lot of great talent from Victoria and a lot of great friends and people I spent my growing up with who have made it and I could not be more proud!! This is a list of people that deserve this so much. Take a listen to some of these amazing artists.

My favorites have videos beside them! GO TEAM!

HERE THEY ARE:

Acres of Lions acresoflions.com

awesome video with some of Vancouver’s hottest breakdancers! GO TYSON!!

Ashleigh Eymann myspace.com/ashleigheymann
Ashleigh would get a video but I could not find one that really shows her off… I will just hope for one in the near future! Good luck to you Ashleigh! I used to watch Ashleigh and another friend Georgia Murray perform at Lucky Bar in Victoria Wednesday nights in my wild youth days. Those were the best nights and these girls always WORKED it sooo hard. They had this one song that I always loved! happy to see her on the list!

Avairis avairis.ca

Behind Sapphire behindsapphire.com

Some people just know how to connect with their fans, Behind Sapphire knows how to do it. They are also amazing and I hope they win.
They are playing an amazing charity show June 11th ANDREWPALOOZA Please get tickets to this amazing event

Current Swell currentswell.com

WORK IT OUT CS DUDES!! Love this song! My friend Dave plays with these guys and is in this SUPER island video.. anyone from Victoria knows what I’m saying…AHH memories of drunken campfire days and sing songy nights!

David Vertesi davidvertesi.com

Fields of Green fieldsofgreen.ca

Hilary Grist hilarygrist.com

Jasper Sloan Yip myspace.com/jaspersloanyip

Its rare when people are captivating. Jasper is. The moment you watch him live you know he has mad skills and memorable melodies! Good luck Jasper SY! He also works at JJ Bean I think which I mean… seriously has the most delicious coffee and scrumptious peach oatmeal muffins… A+ in my books!

Lindsay Bryan lindsaybryanep.tumblr.com

Maurice wearemaurice.com

I went to high school with a couple of these guys! YEAH so happy for you guys! Get a huge crush on these boys ladies.. they are adorable…

Redgy Blackout redgyblackout.com

Rococode rococode.com

The Belle Game thebellegame.com

The Boom Booms theboombooms.ca

The Matinee thematineemusic.com

The Never Surprise theneversurprise.com

The Oh Wells theohwells.com

Treelines treelinesmusic.com

41st and Home 41standhome.com

Good luck to everyone and I cannot wait to see the final performances and see who makes it through!!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: