Miko Sushi on Robson St.

12 May

If you are a veggie sushi fan the way that I am, you will love Miko Sushi on Robson Street.

I was living only a block away from Miko for over a year and I never even noticed it! Nestled near waffles, bubble tea and Don Guacamoles it can be easy to miss.
I am so glad that I finally discovered this little gem!

When you walk through the door you are greeted by everyone in Japanese! Its like a hum of multiple Japanese voices all coming together. I was excited to sit down and opted for a booth rather than at the bar (they give you the option). The walls are covered with autographs, mostly from sports dudes who have visited over the years
The waitresses have the most amazing traditional outfits, and I was kind of obsessed with the big bow on the back.

As I mentioned, and in every other post, I am vegetarian. I always stick with avocado roll which is my most favorite. Having a large soft portion of avocado tucked in to a thin layer of deliciously fresh rice is such a treat! Most of the time either there is too little avocado or just TONS of rice. Miko sushi finds the perfect balance. I also ordered a yam roll (not on the menu but just ask) and was pleasantly surprised receiving a freshly fried piece of yam with a delicious asparagus. YUM!
Watching the chefs prepare the rolls was awesome. There was another Japanese man eating at the bar who was talking to the chefs. I really felt like I was in Japan for a moment.

Miko Sushi is amazing! For just $10 I was stuffed! I also have to mention that the wassabi is SO fresh I have never tasted anything like it! Make sure to make a stop Miko sushi when you’re craving some great sushi while you’re shopping! Also, they have two TVs and are always playing the Canucks games!

Miko Sushi Japanese Restaurant
1335 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C6
(604) 681-0339

Leave a Reply

