The perfect rainboot for Vancouver’s rainy season

26 Oct

I am currently on the hunt for the perfect rain boot. I could of course go with the classic HUNTER rain boot, but I don’t know if I am wanting to spend the $150+ on rain boots. Still undecided, although I would look great in a pair of these:


(available at basically all shoe stores in downtown Vancouver)

On my search, I have so far come across the pricey, the in between and the ultra cheap. Here are some of my favs so far:

Payless rainboots $29.99

Although I am not a big fan of pink and black together, these are cute, inexpensive and a great way to combat the rain on a budget!

Aldo has some really lovely crocodile printed ones right now for $45

These ones are basically a rip off of the Jimmy Chou ones made for Hunter, but I am not complaining. These are the ones I am leaning to so far, decent price, cute and rain proof.

Kamik Ellie Boots in Eggplant from Gum Drops on 4th Ave. $85

These gorgeous boots come in many colours and are still in the more reasonable price zone, loving them!

Also at GumDrops on 4th are these classy looking Dav English Quilted Gunmetal rain boots for $85

If you’re not in the mood for boots, try the rain flats by Dav, also available at Gum Drops for just $29

There are so many cute boots I am not sure how to decide which ones to get!!! Which do you like best?? Tell me by leaving a comment here or follow me on twitter and let me know @VancityAmy

Leave a Reply

